livelong learning

There is an ideology that acclaims human beings` capability to learn to be at its peak at the beginning of their twenties.

That’s wrong.

5 Responses to “livelong learning”

  1. Hanna Says:

    I was thinking that peak was way earlier, like during childhood. Of course people never stop learning at all.
    But I’m curious at which age a person reaches the peak of its learning capability? You seem to know the answer :-)

    Glad to see you’ve been blogging recently. Haven’t been checking this site since late 2009 and just found the link again.
    What are you up to these days?

  2. anna. Says:

    Hello Hanna, you are right. :-)

    Regarding synaptic development of the human brain its peak is said to be reached during childhood. I should have defined “learning aptitude” more properly.

    Found many links broken when I revisited my blogroll earlier this year. I have explored Second Life and Flickr in the meantime and currently am back on a 480 kb modem connection.

    I’m still up to learning–and you?

  3. Hanna Says:

    Hi Anna,

    ok, good to know, then I’m not too ill-informed :-)
    I gave up blogging a few years ago and haven’t started something new ever since. I have tried Flickr too once but deleted it since I had never really used it. And I have never been involved in Second Life either. So I am not much of an online personality :-D
    Aside from that I’m also still learning, but this is probably never going to change. There are just too many things to discover and know.
    Wow, I didn’t know 480kb modems existed anymore. Though my internet connection isn’t that much faster either, and compared to today’s standard it’s probably outdated. Well, as long as it works, it’s fine.
    Ok, it was pleasing to read from you again, have a nice day!

  4. Seb Says:

    geht hier noch was? oder ist das blog “tot”?
    grüße

  5. anna. Says:

    hey seb. nein, das blog ist nicht gestorben, tnks for asking! .-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

